Medical Students

Students as part of the Rural Clinical School Wagga Wagga visit us and participate in the day to day General Practice sessions as part of their training program- assisted by Deniliquin Council. Part of The University of New South Wales (UNSW), the Rural Clinical School is fully committed to leading the rural education of medical students in Australia.

We also participate in the Melbourne University Rural Cohort scheme. This is a scheme that has been developed to provide rural training for students interested in practising medicine in a rural or regional location.

Supervisors providing the registrar with day-to-day supervision and training are best placed to assess the registrar’s competence and suitability for general practice. GP Synergy asks supervisors to participate in formative assessment of registrars. For example, by submitting a Registrar In Practice Clinical Assessment (RIPCA).

The Remote Vocational Training Scheme provides a vocational training program for medical practitioners in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities and remote and isolated communities throughout Australia. The training provided meets the requirements for Fellowship of both ACRRM and RACGP and by extension, Vocational Recognition with Medicare Australia. RVTS supervises and supports its registrars via distance education and remote supervision, allowing them to practice independently in any location throughout Australia. The four year program allows doctors to access vocational training while they continue to provide general medical services to their community.


All staff attend regular training programs to ensure we have all the up to date information required for our patients.
All staff complete First Aid and CPR courses annually.
Loading posts...
Sort Gallery
Enter your email here